Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Happy Valley, OR 97086

Meet Dixie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there, my name is Dixe I'm 25. I have been watching children off and on since i was 14. I recently moved to Oregon and before that i was a live in nanny for a 4 year old boy for 2 years. It was a blast and i loved it! And since then I had a child of my own. I offer multiple activities such as games, arts and crafts, puzzles, music & dance, healthy snacks, and much more. My daughter and I are vegans but i have no problem sticking to your childs regular food choices if you choose. My daughter will be 2 in January, and i have her 24/7. She is obsessed with babies and kids, so she LOVES helping me out. I believe in little to no sreen time. I live in a gated community so i can watch children at my home or my Read more daughter and I can come to you! We are excited to hear from you! If you have any questions feel free to ask we are an book! Thank you for your time👩‍👧 Dixie J.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dixie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dixie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now