Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in Hillsboro, OR 97123

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Between my husband and I, we have seven grown children with eighteen wonderful grandchildren. My two oldest grandsons have joined the Army and are/ have been deployed overseas. The other sixteen live out of state and are missed very much. We moved to Oregon for my husband’s work and had to leave all family behind. I’m a grandma in need of children to mold, teach, coach, and nurture. Nothing better for a lonely grandma than a child’s laughter, love, and respect. Could that child be yours? I have been a restaurant, hotel, and casino manager for over thirty-five years. Throughout my employment history, I’ve had between thirty to forty staff members at any given time. I was quite the work-a-holic, back in the day, but a bad accident ended my employment career. I am now seeking a new adventure. I enjoy hugs-n-kisses, crafting, baking, (all grandma things), swimming, outdoor sports, Read more reading to the little ones, games, splashing in puddles, and long walks. I’m very active, organized, and dependable I am looking for a date night or weekend employment. I live in Hillsboro, and have my own car. I am very reliable and would love to settle in with a new family. Can I help you? I have been certified in CPR and First Aid, and used this training in my restaurant employment. I believe in being prompt and engaging with my care. I am currently employed as a nanny for two wonderful families, One family in the early morning before school, and the other, in the afternoon after school. This will change when school lets out, and I will be looking for full time employment at that time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/15

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Education

Attended Washington State University - Pullman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now