Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hillsboro, OR 97124

Meet Jolene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I believe raising children is the most important job we have in life. I feel fortunate to have raised two of my own, a 21 year old son and 20 year old daughter, both students at local private colleges. I also have a stepson who is married and has a 8 year old daughter who calls me Grandma. My husband is self-employed and is on the road 3-5 days per week, so I have time on my hands. I am a native Oregonian, born and raised in the Hillsboro area. I've worked at the Washington County Juvenile Department for 14 years in accounting, but left to accept a position at Pacific University as the Dean's Executive Assistant in 2013. I am the youngest of 8 children so I've been around a dozen nieces and nephews my entire life. Now, they have children and I spend time with them playing games, Read more crafting and teaching them to bake. If allowed to care for your children, their welfare is my first priority. I speak softly to them at their level and I am patient and kind.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Tricia R.

3/5/2018

Our family cannot say enough great things about "Ms. JoJo." She is responsive, prompt, attentive, caring and most of all you can tell that she has a true love for children. Our two daughters, 2 1/2 and 6 months old, are always happy to see her and do not cry when we are walking out the door. I have not once felt worried and know that they are in good hands when she is here. Not having family nearby to be those extra helping hands, we see her as an extension of our little family and for that we are forever grateful!

Rhiannon S.

12/9/2017

We’ve only had Jolene watch our baby girl once, but she showed up 5 minutes early and did a great job. She bottle fed our baby a full meal, played with her, and then put her to bed successfully, and to top it off, after Jolene put her to bed, our baby slept through the night! She’s a very pleasant woman and I love that she is excited to watch our baby. We used Venmo yo pay her, which was convenient. We look forward to her coming over again!

Kaila R.

11/24/2017

Jolene was so sweet with our kids. Our son is 5 and our daughter is 2. She played on their level, encouraged creative play, and spoke with kindness. Our son has already asked when Miss Jolene can come play again. We enjoyed a wonderful (and much needed) date night with peace of mind knowing a responsible and caring sitter was with them. You can tell she loves spending time with kiddos!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Pacific University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jolene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now