Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hillsboro, OR 97123

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jillian Wiley, and I am a graduate student at Pacific University working towards my doctorate in clinical psychology. I have been a nanny and babysitter for over 10 years and have worked with newborns all the way through teenaged children. I love kids, and I thoroughly enjoy partnering with their families to ensure the safety and care of their children, as well as in helping their household to run smoothly. Throughout my high school and undergraduate studies, and presently in my graduate studies, I have nannied and babysat for multiple families, and have genuinely loved working with each family, to best fit their needs. I have also been an early childhood volunteer instructor for a Sunday School, and have regularly volunteered in a three-year-old preschool classroom for over 10 years. I love kids of all ages, and would love to meet you and your family and Read more see if I can provide the care and help your family is looking for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/17/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/14/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lan B.


This was our first experience with any care provider and Jillian made it such a breeze! We really appreciated a “meet and greet” period before moving forward to leaving kiddo. She came prepared with all sorts of fun activities that catered to our little one’s interest. Her professionalism shines thru in her communication with live updates via text and follow up. Jillian has a true talent for preschool age with superb patience and enthusiasm. We will be asking Jillian to help us regularly with childcare if she’ll have us!

Juanita H.


Jillian was so wonderful with my 2 kids. My kids are often very shy with new people, and Jillian was so warm and came with personalized coloring pages for the kids, playdough, and books, and they had a wonderful time.

Nicholas S.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Clinical Psychology

Currently attending Pacific University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jillian's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now