Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97224

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Bethany. I am 27 years old. I most recently nannied a two and three year old in Chicago, but moved to Oregon to be closer to family. I absolutely love being a nanny and being able to spend my day with children, watching them grow, and forming a relationship with them. Taking care of children is second nature to me; growing up my mom ran an in-home daycare and my family did foster care. I was always helping my mom with the other children. I have worked at two preschool/daycares and had multiple babysitting jobs. I have also taken some college courses on child development. I am definitely a hands-on nanny and believe it is important to interact with the children, I am not just there to watch TV and make sure their basic needs are met; I am there to nurture, guide, and foster their Read more development. I like to find learning opportunities in every day life. Reading and crafts are some of my favorite things to do. I love taking them to the park when the weather is nice and finding new ways to have fun if we are stuck in the house when the weather is bad. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Attended Southern Oregon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now