Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lincoln City, OR 97367

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Sherry, I’m a grandma and currently live on the same property with my grandchildren. I’ve raised my own children and have been consistently involved in my grandchildren’s life. I am retired from my senior living career where I spent the last 20 years as executive director. In my younger days I worked in a childcare setting working with all ages and ran my own home childcare when my youngest was young until he started preschool. I enjoy children, am experienced and interested in part time work; this might be a good match for you and yours. I currently have a couple of rental properties I maintain and busy myself with farm chores and being a grandma.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/21

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Portland State University

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Sherry's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now