Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in McMinnville, OR 97128

Meet Jean

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car name is Jeannie, Ms Jeannie, Teacher Jeannie, Daughter, Mom, Grandma, Nanny, Sis, Aunt Jeannie, and good friend. I just retired from the Hillsboro School District as of July 1, 2020. I've raised a son and a daughter. I have 8 wonderful grandchildren. I was a Nutritionist for a Corporate Child Development Center. I was a preschool teacher for Head Start and Kinder Care. And I have been working with children with special needs (on the spectrum) k through 12 for the past 27 years. I am a happy, easy going person, that is passionate about making a difference in the lives of children of all ages. I may be retired...but I am far from being tired. I have no problem keeping up with all of them! Even though I've taught for many years...I was great in having fun with my students, as well. I understand that you're looking for Read more 5 days a week, but I thought I should give you my available days and hours just in case it's hard to get who you need. The days I have available are Tuesday through Thursday, and I can work up to 15 hours per week. I'm hoping that can work for you. Thanks so much! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jean doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jean's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now