Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in McMinnville, OR 97128

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I have 7 years of nannying experience and almost 18 years of babysitting experience. I'm 32 years old and have my master's degree in nutrition. I’m working to start my own holistic nutrition business, so my ideal position would be 5-12 hours per week. I’m also available for occasional sitting. There is some flexibility in my availability, so feel free to message me to discuss further. I am vaccinated ☺️ I've nannied all ages, 0-16, and really enjoy teaching kids how to cook, outdoor activities, being creative (crafts, forts, kitchen science experiments) and reading/listening to audiobooks & podcasts. I live in Mcminnville and own a 2012 Toyota Highlander that I am happy to transport kids in. I'm also CPR/ first aid certified, have my food handlers permit, am happy to complete a background check upon request, and I love pets, especially dogs! I have my own 4-year-old American Bulldog, Read more Bo. I’m also a step mom to 3 awesome teenagers that live with us on the weekends. If you think I could be a good fit for your family I'd love to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/01/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/04/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melinda O.

6/21/2012

Shannon has babysat for us a few times now and each time has been a great experience. She is always on time and she is great with the kids. I would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nutrition

Graduated National College of Natural Medicine 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now