Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Medford, OR 97504

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate of Cornish College of the Arts, and I have a background in music as well! I have been a nanny, teaching artist, babysitter and coach for a few arts summer camps for children, and I absolutely love it. My babysitting experience goes back as far as I can remember from caring for children in my hometown to watching my younger cousins at family reunions. I am incredibly attentive, caring and compassionate, and I also bring my creative side to my work with children - providing projects, music and fun activities. I am trained in conflict-resolution, so working with multiple children is something I do well. I also have a propensity for making awesomely healthy snacks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 08/25/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/27/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lupita S.

4/2/2019

Julia was great to work with, easy to communicate with, my dogs loved her and so did my 5-year old son. I hired Julia to pick our son up from school and care for him until I came home from work. This was just for 7 weeks, while our long-time nanny went on maternity leave. On nice days she would take our son to the park, pack lunches for the morning and kept the house tidy. She also fed the dogs on Tuesday/Thursdays when I had to take our kid to his karate class. She was also willing to stay late on some days. I would definitely hire Julia again.

Taylor H.

8/3/2018

Julia watched my 3-year-old daughter and my 1-year-old niece for a few weeks at the beginning of the summer and she was awesome! My daughter is usually really shy and doesn't take well to new people. My daughter fell in love with Julia and was more excited to see her in the morning than to see me! Julia was always really kind and has a great big, infectious smile! She was very interactive with both kids and never shied away from doing arts and crafts or playing on the floor with the kids. She was also super flexible with dates and very responsive with her phone! I am so glad to have met her. I felt great about Julia watching my kids and I would hire her again in a heartbeat but I needed to put my daughter in daycare! Thank you for being so awesome Julia!!!!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theater

Currently attending Cornish College of the Arts

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now