Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97222

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a babysitter, I love to nurture & teach children how to live a fun life filled with gratitude & kindness. As a responsible & entrepreneurial young woman I began babysitting at the age of 11 & I was a gymnastics coach & camp counselor for 4 years during & after high school. In college at the U of MN I received my bachelor’s degree in Family Social Science & since then I have cared for many wonderful children from 2 weeks old to teenagers. As a hired care-giver, I understand the importance of keeping the children comfortable & safe, happy, well-fed, entertained & hopefully in bed on time. I love to take kids on walks nature hikes or even skiing, we get creative with art projects, I teach them yoga or perform for them with song & dance. I also know how good it feels to come home to Read more a tidy house, so I always try to clean for parents & I genuinely enjoy doing dishes, folding laundry or anything else that really helps you out. I am CPR, First Aid and Yoga Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/13/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Derrick B.


Sarah is great with our little boy, would highly recommend!

Kiersten L.


Sarah Beth did a great job petsitting our puppy and kitties. She was flexible in her schedule, sweet-natured and patient with our furry creatures, and when we came home the anxiety level in the animal kingdom was as low as though we'd never gone. I know she does babysitting too and I'm sure she's just as conscientious with furless creatures who need love too. Thanks, Sarah Beth!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$85/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Family Social Science

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2007


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now