Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Monmouth, OR 97361

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting since I was fourteen. My first long-term babysitting job was during the summer, and I was in charge of two little girls, 5 and 7. I was also responsible for their dog, who needed specific medication throughout the week. Other responsibilities included helping with summer homework, taking them to and from their extracurriculars, and being in charge of additional kids that's would come over to play.  After I moved, I would periodically watch over two other families, with the kids being 4 months to 12 years old.  I've also watched over pets. This includes walking dogs and just stopping by to feed cats and birds. I own goats, cows, chickens, and a dog myself, and would be comfortable in most, if not all, animal situations that can occur.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jalien D.

4/2/2020

Very professional and dependable

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Animal Science

Currently attending Oregon State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now