Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Monmouth, OR 97361

Meet Brooklyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Brooklyn Gilbert and I'm currently a college student studying to become an elementary school teacher. I have lots of experience working with preschoolers and school age children. I worked at a daycare in Eugene, OR for a while and used to volunteer at the preschool in my high school. I also spent a little bit of time working at an infant and toddler center. Right now, I'm looking to earn some extra money with the down time that I have. I just moved back to Monmouth from Roseburg where I worked for a family as a babysitter also (3 year old and 1 year old.) I will be attending Western Oregon University this year to continue pursuing my degree in teaching. Currently, I am working as a daycare teacher in Corvallis with infants and toddlers but I still have some gaps in my schedule that may Read more be perfect for the right family. I have updated my availability on the site for anyone who’s curious. I am extremely flexible and have no problem handling any requests. I love spending time with children and genuinely enjoy caring for them and playing alongside them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessie F.

9/27/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Education

Graduated Umpqua Community College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brooklyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now