Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oregon City, OR 97045

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Courtney Schumacher. I’m 22 years old and am a highly motivated person. I received my high school diploma from Canby high school in 2011. I am very active and I love playing sports. In high school, I played basketball, soccer, and rugby. I have plenty of experience in childcare. For example, I have been babysitting (and house-sitting) since I was 12-years-old. I know how to cook healthy meals and clean thoroughly, creating a safe environment in the home. I enjoy working with children and know which activities are safe and educational for them. I have experience in watching multiple children at one time, up to twelve children, but I prefer smaller numbers so as to give more individual attention. At Canby high school I took 2 years of child development classes and did volunteer work at the nursery (for students who have children) inside my high Read more school. I have my food handler’s card and I am knowledgeable about food allergies because I myself have allergies to nuts. I carry around an Epinephrine pen for emergencies. I also have my CPR card. I have a valid Oregon driver’s license and an insured car that I am able to use for my transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$24-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now