Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oregon City, OR 97045

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! My name is Sophia. I am 23 years old. I've been running my own business doing eyelash extensions from home for almost 3 years. I live alone in Oregon City with my golden retriever. Before starting my business, I was a nanny for over 2 years. My experience started when I was 13, babysitting for families around town. I've always had an extreme love for kids! When I turned 18, my older cousin asked if I would like to watch her 3 kids for the summer. One summer turned into 2 years! I love her kids like they are my own. After that first summer, my cousin's co worker asked if I could watch her youngest kid as well. A few months later, another cousin asked if I could watch her 1 year old a few days out of the week too. So eventually, I had a whole house Read more of kids! But I paid time to each of them, with an organized schedule of activities, naps, meals and learning. I had the time of my life. Not only that, but I also did a lot of occasional weekend sitting for families I knew. During this time, I also was going to night school to become a teacher. I decided about a year and a half later to give up that dream and attend beauty school to do what I do now. With all of that said, I love kids. I have tons and tons of experience, and loads of references. It wasn't until recently that I decided I want to become a nanny/babysitter again. As much as I love my job, I am not as passionate about it as I am working with kids. My job is extremely flexible, so I am open to all schedules. I am happy to come to you, but I do have a dog that I don't like to leave alone for long periods of time. She is extremely well behaved and I will clean up after her always. I live in a big house with a good sized yard, so I am happy to watch the kids here too. I am also an excellent driver with a clean record if I ever need to drive the kids somewhere. I am a quick learner, very reliable and guaranteed to fall in love with your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/20/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/20/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tiffanie A.


Kade, my son, absolutely loves her! She is fun, reliable, and flexible! I love having her as Kade's sitter =)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome



Graduated Clackamas Community College 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now