Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oregon City, OR 97045

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Danielle and I live in Lynnwood with my husband and 3 sons kayden 7 ,Cullen 4 and Linden 2. We have moved to WA from ME 5 years ago. The first year we moved here I nannied for two wonderful kids in Kirkland. When I gave Birth to my second son in the spring I stopped working for the family. I needed the summer off to have time with family coming to stay and the travles back to see family in Maine. I'm now itching to get back into child are. When my second son was 11 weeks old I worked for a family that had a boy 28 days younger then my son. It was like having twins. They are still great friends today. During the time I watched him I also took care of two young girls in Kirland. I have also provided part Read more time care for a handful of people. All the families I have worked for are still in my families life. We have always ended on good terms. With life changes most of the time care was no longer needed. I am the oldest girl of eight children and have been very involved in there lives since they were born. I have been a Ballet/Dance teacher for six years at Eternity Dance Center in Maine where I have worked with kids of all ages. I have been a pre school teacher prier to moving to WA.My goal is to eventually open a childcare center that focuses on structured learning Waldorf style with all organic foods provided. What is important to me is health and learning. We live an all organic vegetarian life style. I am an easy going, loving, caring individual that loves children. I feel that caring for children is my calling in life. I am a get up and go person. My sons and I go hiking, attend drop-in parent groups, go to the park, read books, use flash cards and play. I am also using sign language and beginning Spanish with my son. These are some of the things our days consist of. I would make certain to give your child the care you would. I am not a fan of the typical "daycare" setting. If you leave your child with hair brushed and face clean, then you should greet your child the same way at the end of the day. Your goals for your child will be learned and followed. My day schedule is open and flexible. I would love to meet you in person if you feel that I would be a good fit for you and your child/ children. I would be happy to provide you with character references as well. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any further questions. Thank you, Danielle Earls

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now