Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oregon City, OR 97045

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families! I am a positive and patient former Kindergarten/1st grade teacher ready to help out with occasional, overnight or part-time care. I taught Kindergarten & 1st grade for 5 years before I had my son. As much as I loved teaching ELL students how to read and write, solve math problems and work collectively on thematic units in a public school district, I felt a great desire to being with my son full time, exploring and learning outside the four walls of a classroom. Being a mom, I discovered that not only did my son learn from me through our daily walks, library visits, chats about animals at the zoo and interactions with friends, but I was also able to expand my skills as an educator with my student of one. I become a more empathetic, patient listener and observer. I created activities that fit him as an individual Read more and was able to use my creativity to teach outside the box. What I love most about children is their unique perspective of the world... and their unconditional love and excitement they have for life. The way their face lights up when they hear their favorite song or they master a once difficult task... or their look of wonder and amazement at things most adults find simple or mundane. Once my son started preschool, I became a house manager for a family of five- primarily keeping up with daily tasks, running errands, cleaning and organizing. I am also a personal assistant for their nonprofit and a personal support worker (employed by the state) for one of their teenage sons. I am able to multitask between household tasks and being attentive and caring for children if needed. I enjoy spontaneous adventures, reading colorful picture books, building LEGO creations, crafting, exploring outdoors and being silly. I am CPR/First Aid certified & have a clean driving record. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Graduated Arizona State University 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now