Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica, I am a 23 yr old baker/cake decorator (2 year degree in this field) seeking additional employment. I also have background in early childhood development/care. I've taken childhood development classes in high school, and worked at a daycare in Cheshire, CT for 6 months, Additionally, I have 8+ years of babysitting experience with references. Also, I clean and cook! (extra $ by situational basis). I enjoy playing and interacting with the kids, I don't couch sit! Art projects, legos, playing outside, ect. I am available anytime on Monday, and also afternoons on the rest of the week. Need a friday date night covered? I've got you there as well. Please give me a call so we can set up a meeting! 860-794-8812-Cell

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Baking and Pastry Arts

Graduated Johnson & Wales University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now