JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97218

Meet Kari

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Kari and I am 23 years old. I majored in International Development with a special focus in Latin America. I speak Intermediate-Advanced Spanish, and I love to focus my time on community and building relationships with others. My experience working with children consists of - working in art camps with teenagers, babysitting family friend's children, leading a home day care for infants, being a primary nanny for three different families, and working as a lead teacher at a Spanish Immersion Preschool. I have worked for many families all with a variety of beliefs and parenting styles. I am a flexible person that will fit your needs and most importantly, care for all the kiddos with love, support, and sweetness. Some of my favorite activities to do with kids are create scavenger hunts and obstacle courses. I will occasionally throw in a dance party. My energy around Read more children is very calm and collected. I am also a yoga instructor, so I love to practice yoga with children and create a safe space for them to explore their mind and body. With my nieces and nephews, I will always end the day with a shvasana and massage their little feet, hands and temples. Most days, I will throw in a song and make up a story. My imagination is much like a child's where I can easily make up any exciting story. Most of my stories are about friendship, respecting your parents, and being nice to others. Something personal I would like to share with you is that I will only be available for six months as I have been accepted in the Peace Corps in the Dominican Republic as a language director leaving in March of 2019. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Development

Graduated Portland State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now