Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97232

Meet Tip

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tip and I am 29 years old with professional childcare experience. Currently, I can provide one-time and occasional babysitting, but I am open to full time/nannying if schedules permit. My experience with childcare ranges helping the Playschool department (day care) here at Sun Valley Resort to private babysitting jobs that I am contracted during busy ski seasons in the valley. I have also been a regular nanny for an infant before. I do well with ages 3 months to 5 years. I am also CPR certified and a military veteran with clean background. I also have plenty of references available upon request and my own vehicle as well. I know that we are in extremely unprecedented times and am happy to announce that I have been COVID tested and am COVID-FREE. I have my vaccination card as proof.. I currently also do remote work so my Read more hours in available can be flexible depending on agreements.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amber Z.


Flexible and patient. Happy to have her help. Will use again.

Sara K.


Utilized Tip for an evening while visiting Hailey, ID for vacation. She was punctual and jumped right into activities with my preschool aged kids. Tip has lots of experience with kids and it shows. Dependable, communicative and flexible, I would recommend her to a friend!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Thai

Share Tip's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now