Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Elise

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Elise, I'm an artist, art educator, and experienced child care provider. I went to Massachusetts College of Art and Design for Illustration in Boston, MA and just recently moved to Portland from Boston. I moved here to pursue work at the various animation studios around the city as the art scene is ever blooming here. While I'm applying to jobs at these studios I have a wide open schedule and am eager to offer my time and experience helping parents in need of child care! I am a person of color, part of the LGBTQ+ community, and do not discriminate toward any one or any family. I love working with children for their curious nature, creative capabilities, and lighthearted sense of humor. I would describe myself as cheerful, playful, and very very patient! Below you may find my experience by age range. Thanks for reading! Toddlers: Read more In Oct 2017 I was allowed the pleasure of being a family in my neighborhood's first babysitter for their little girl. The little girl was 16 months in Oct and I was a regular part-time sitter for her until she started daycare in May of this year. I continued to be a weekly date night sitter for her until this August. I formed a very strong bond with this little girl and felt like a true part of their family! I was responsible for reading, playtime, strolling her to the park & various playtime groups, feeding her snack & cooking meals, changing her diaper, and following a bath/bedtime routine. It was incredible to watch her grow and learn to talk over the course of 10 months. School Age: For the past 6 years I've lived in Boston, I have been a regular babysitter for a wonderful family with two children -- one child was 2 and the other 6 when I first began sitting for them. Over the past 6 years with this family I was responsible for plenty of playtime, reading, school pick ups, driving them to various practices/events, cooking meals, and following a bath/bedtime routine. I aided with potty training for the 2 yo by assisting with accidents and encouraging positive potty training behavior & attitude! I learned a lot about these children as I've watched them grow into 8 and 12 yo kiddos. I taught them about art through my experience as an art educator. For the past 2 years I was an after school teacher and art educator for children at the Museum of Fine Arts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Illustration

Graduated Massachusetts College of Art 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now