Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97233
  • 14 miles, will travel 13 mi

Meet Elena

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elena and I'm 28 yeas old. I have a certificate in early childhood education and I'm also enrolled in the office of child care's central background registry. I have training in first aid and CPR. I can provide references if needed. I have 7 years of experience in taking care of infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I love children and enjoy taking care of them. I was with a family that had an infant and a preschooler for 2 years. In the past, I had experience in taking care of 3 children ages 2 months, 3 years old and 7 years old in one family for over 2 months-so I know what it is like to take care of multiple little children; It was challenging and learning experience. I love kids and enjoy taking care of them. I have experience in changing diapers, feeding, playing, and with nap Read more time. I was a full time nanny for for an infant and a toddler for over a year

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/10/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood education

Portland Community College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now