Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97214
  • 12 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm an energetic, caring, upbeat person with a passion for life. If I have free time, I'm always doing something! I never want to be bored, and do my best to ensure that I never am. In my free time, I like kayaking, running, yoga, rollerblading, biking, baking, and spending time with friends and family. I've been babysitting for eight years, and spent the last three years as a full-time, live-out nanny. I have cared for a range of ages, from infants to pre-teens. I've probably played a hundred games of Candy Land, have fingerpainted way  more than the average 24-year old, and know that spit-up won't ruin an outfit! I recently graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology, and I'd like to eventually work as an elementary school psychologist. I have a reliable car, a great driving record and have lots of experience with kids in the car (I Read more know my way around a car seat!). I personally consider cleaning up after the kids, washing the dishes we dirty, and general tidying up as part of the job, and am open to more general household help if desired. I am also glad to provide professional references to exemplify my previous experience as a sitter. When I babysit, I like to have as much fun as the kids do--I enjoy doing crafts, playing outside in the backyard and at the park, and love to play card and board games. I believe that every child deserves to see themselves as a valued and valuable individual, and that it is much easier to help a child want to cooperate with you rather than to try and make them. I also believe in having lots (and lots) of fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/25/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/25/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah K.


We adore Alyssa! She has been caring for our son once a week since this past fall, and our infant son loves her. She has a very calm, confident, and kind presence. She's a natural!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Elementary Education

Richland College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now