Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97206
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for reading my bio! My name is Lauren, and I am looking to find a family who is looking for a babysitter for a few evenings per month. I work 9-5pm during the week, but my career doesn't include my true passion - playing with kids! I have a few families in SE Portland who can attest to my consistency, responsibility, and enthusiasm when babysitting their kids for the last 7 years. I have experience with newborns through age 9 at this point (but she keeps growing!), both for short-term timeslots and even overnight. I've been babysitting all these families for free, but I'm joining this website to hopefully make some more money to pay down my student loans- doing what I love to do! At 31 years old, I don't have my own kids yet, so babysitting fills my heart. I love kids of all ages, and Read more you can ask my references - they all know that my version of self-care is spending time with their kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Undergrad, Mathematics 2010, Grad, Student Affairs, 2018

Graduated Lewis & Clark College 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now