Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97216

Meet Natasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Natasha & I'm 25, currently working on becoming a doula. I am CPR & First aid certified. I have been baby sitting since I was 12 outside of my house for other families and growing up with three younger siblings you could really say I've been babysitting forever! I have been a nanny, babysitter, daycare and Sunday school teacher, camp counclor and mentor! All of which taught me so many life long skills in regaurds to working with different families and always keeping in mind each children is so uniquely different that no experience will ever be the same. Every kid deserves the best and thats just want i intend to provide! I have experience across the age board, from newborn to thirteen and up to six kids at a time. I have also throw birthday and end of school year some of which were sleepovers! I Read more am very creative, organized and thought out sitter/nanny. Always ready to create crafts, get the kids hands dirty in the kitchen with me baking or get outside and explore! I am a huge music fan so dance parties will happen! I hope that I might be the right fit for you, the parents, and your child/children. If we get to chat further I know you won't be disappointed! References upon Request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 01/25/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 02/03/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/17

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

1

0

0

Bri S.

11/17/2020

She was kind and punctual. She watched three boys and was very energetic with them.

Zsuzsanna M.

7/27/2020

Jenell H.

6/4/2020

Kathy H.

5/28/2020

Sarah L.

10/2/2019

Charity H.

5/14/2019

We hired Natasha to provide a few weeks of overnight care for our 8-week-old newborn. She did a great job of anticipating his needs and caring for him so that we weren't woken up by a crying baby. We were in desperate need of sleep, and her abilities were really appreciated. She's punctual, confident, and showed genuine care for our little man.

Leslie S.

3/20/2019

Was super nice on the phone & I was excited to meet her. She did not show up for the scheduled interview, did not answer phone or text. Guess she got busy, but some communication would have been nice!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now