Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97215

Meet Hilani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hilani Williams, I have a cumulative of 10 years experience of working with children. In my high school years I was a camp counselor at a sleep away camp in the east coast for 4 years. While in college, I taught swim lessons throughout the summer and into the school year to children between the ages of 3-12. After graduating with a BA in psychology, I was a therapist for children with autism, and a substitute teacher for two years. I am currently in a MA program for Speech Language Pathology at PSU and am looking for some wonderful families to work for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/05/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Gia R.

4/12/2017

This was our first time using an on-line child care service and Hilani was absolutely great. We were traveling from out of state. All the basics were covered: prompt, mature and professional. She immediately engaged with them and put us at ease. My kids, who are 12 & 9, loved her. The next day, they talked non-stop about how much fun they had with Hilani. Any parent would be very fortunate to have her care for their children.

Gretchen M.

4/12/2017

First I will tell you what my seven year old daughter says about her favorite babysitter. She titled our review. "Hilani is so nice. She takes care of me super goodly. She smiles a lot. She's not rushy like my mom. When we have extra time in the mornings, she always does fun things. She's loving." Hilani is kind and down to earth. She's smart and also personable. I will say that Hilani has helped our family so much. We moved from out of state with my husband still in California most of the time, and she has been the most reliable sitter and also someone I can depend on for more than babysitting. I recently became very sick with walking pneumonia and I had to call her at 3am to come stay with our kids so that I could get to a doctor. No questions asked, she was here in 20 mins. Hilani always cleans up after cooking, packs lunches, drives my kids to school, and takes care of hectic mornings. I really can't say enough. I'm so happy we found her. This has been a very hard and transitional time in my and my children's lives and she has been a stable rock to lean on. Cheesy but true. Trustworthy and absolutely the best.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hilani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now