JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97223

Meet Jacqueline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a calm, patient, and nurturing demeanor. I enjoy teaching children the importance of extending love to all mankind and lead by example. I'm very mindful of a child's safety and that is one of my strong suits. Implementing common sense, great organizational skills, and keeping daily life for little one's on schedule. A peaceful and fun environment in which children can grow and learn in comes from the heart. I've provided On-Going Nanny Care for 4 families + Date Night Nanny Care for 8 families. I spent 22 years raising 4 children of my own. At the time I had a newborn, 1, 2, and 3 years olds! Yes, that also means 4 teens at once - so I have a great sense of humor! I have a personal reliable car and I'm a non-smoker/drinker. CPR - Yes! I will say, a mature nanny/mother leads to peace of Read more mind.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Colleen S.

10/30/2018

We planned for her over a period of several phone calls and 2 visits to our home. Everything seemed good; however, the morning of our trip, she texted us and told us to read her "cancellation" letter she wrote in "Sittercity". This caused us extreme hardship. We will never hire nor recommend her for any type of job.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now