Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97217

Meet Kamrie

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was very young, I have experience watching kids of all ages, from infants to older children. I was helping out in daycares and babysitting in private homes since i was 12. I am CPR and first aid certified. I find working with children very rewarding, I love to learn and teach, help kids grow the best I can. I'm very active, I love nature walks and playing. I love to read, I am able to help with homework and after school activities. I can cook and clean, preparing meals and participating in activities. I'm a positive, reliable person. I'll be there when you need me. My schedule is very flexible, I am available weekdays and weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/16/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Melissa M.


Kamrie was a no-show. I had hired her to work Mondays, full-days, while I went to work. She came the first Monday and I stayed home 75% of the day for orientation purposes and to get the kids comfortable. The second Monday Kamrie just didn't show up. There was no phone or text message in advance. When I texted her that morning, I got no response. I tried calling and didn't even get voicemail. I haven't heard from her since. I leave open the possibility that there was some serious emergency that warranted this inconsiderate behavior, however it appears she just decided she didn't want the job but didn't tell me. I am a single mom trying to provide for two kids, and Kamrie put my job in jeopardy by not showing up on a day when I was expected to be at work for meetings. I can't recommend hiring her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kamrie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now