Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97206

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there families! I am Taylor Pasquale, a 2017 graduate of George Mason University with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance. My passion is dance and giving back to my community through working with children and teaching. I am a long-time babysitter- started at the age of 12- and a very experienced dance teacher(kids ages 3-18). I just moved to Portland Oregon from Washington DC at the beginning of March. I’ve visited family here in Central Oregon for many years now and decided to move here in search of a new adventure through my professional dance career as well as a new perspective and lifestyle. Before I picked up and left I was employed by a dance company in D.C. whom I perform with and did administrative work for, a ballet teacher at the Fairfax Ballet School, and a youth group leader in my community’s church in the middle Read more school youth program. I also have a lot of experience of serving in a fine dining atmosphere and just received my yoga teacher training certification. My other passions and interests include cooking, Asian food, comedy, live music, bass playing, reading, and enjoying the outdoors. I am high energy, compassionate, intelligent, dependable, and responsible when it comes to caring for my students and for my own work as a performer. As an older sister of 2, caring for people younger than me is something natural and important to me. My love language is acts of kindness, so I’d love to help you with any chores around the house be it cooking, cleaning, laundry, taking care of pets or plants, and especially organizing- a guilty pleasure of mine. I’m trying to allow myself space and time to get adjusted into Portland while also plugging myself into the community. With that being said, my schedule is very open right now. I’d love to build some structure into my life that balances my dancing, me-time, and working. I’d love to meet you and become a small but important function to your family to feel just a little more at home and connect with my new city in a purposeful and intentional way. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your families! My preferred email address: Thank you so much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated George Mason University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now