Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97266

Meet Charmaine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Charmaine. I am 28 years old and was born and raised in South Africa. I have experience with children ages 3 months to 10 years. I started babysitting when I was 16, I was an assistant in a daycare center for 2 years, an Au pair (live-in nanny) for 5 years and was a principal/manager of a daycare for 2 years. I've received several pediatric first aid/CPR qualifications over the years since 2005. I am a very loving and caring person that always put the needs of children first. My duties were household chores, cleaning their rooms and doing laundry. Taking them to and from school and activities. Helping with homework. Preparing meals and snacks. Changing diapers and dressing children. Preparing baby bottles and weaning to solid food. Ensured save play and nurturing environment. Carried out daily activities to meet the children s physical and emotional needs. Praised Read more for creating safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations. Proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages. Fully vaccinated and boosted.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/13/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/13/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/13/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Seth B.


She's great. I would reccommend.

Seth B.


Charmaine was very good with our 1 year old.

Seth B.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charmaine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now