JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Rachael

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I just moved to Portland, OR from Atlanta, GA in May 2018. I am currently in school, getting my Psychology degree and graduating in April on the Dean's List. I have a dog of my own named Malo but also live with another dog, Moe, who are both sweethearts. During my spare time, I do yoga, see live music, go on hikes, and play with my dog(s). I am an aunt of three amazing nephews and two beautiful neices. When I was living in Atlanta, I lived with my sister and her husband and took care of their two girls (9 months old and 2 and a half years old) Monday - Friday and some weekend nights. I also use to watch a two year old girl and five year old boy in 2012 for about a year every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I love kids and if Read more they like sports, nature or just playing outdoors, that's a plus because I love the outdoors! I am experienced in changing diapers -- yes, even blow outs, preparing meals for the day and/or school, driving little ones to school/park/errands, changing clothes, reminding to clean up after themselves, potty training, limiting screen time and mentally and physically excerising during play time! With that being said, I will take care of your kids the same way I take care of myself -- with love and patience. I am currently a server at Rock Bottom Brewery in Downtown Portland but seeking part-time baby sitting and just picking up shifts at Rock Bottom as needed (or even terminating my availablity altogether if satisfied). I am able to change my availablity at Rock Bottom as well, after two weeks from this date (1/22/19) to accomodate to a weekly set babysitting schedule!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Vesna J.

2/10/2019

Although Rachel has just started with us, she has been completely reliable and has a great personality!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Ashford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now