Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97233

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 34 years old and have been babysitting for over 17 years. I live in SE Portland I can provide references from previous employers and people for who I have cared for their children. I am very responsible, honest, understanding and caring. I am willing to learn to adapt to any childs needs. I have a car and traveling will not be an issue.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/16/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Montgomery M.


Allison has been wonderful with my 20-month old son - patient, kind and energetic! He's a very active little guy and I needed someone who could keep up with him, and Allison has done a great job. She takes him to play in the park, to story time at the bookstore, and to visit the petting zoo. She's reliable and hardworking, and really nice company as well. My son really loves her and gets upset when she leaves. She has been sitting for him about 3 times a month for the past six months and I will continue asking her to care for him for as long as I'm in Newport!

Lauryl H.


Allison was a delight. She is punctual and flexible – at the last minute she agreed to watch not only my son, but our friend’s toddler as well. Both boys loved her and were sad to see her leave. We will definitely ask Allison to babysit for us again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment


Massage Therapy/ Yog Teacher



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now