Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97236

Meet Hailey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom of a 5 year old and 3 month old . I have been watching kids since I was 12 , including being a nanny for my little brother . Ranging from infant-7 years old . I love pets we have 2 cats and 2 bearded dragons . I have a car and have my own transportation . When I babysit I prefer to bring my children as I am a stay at home mom , Thursday I could babysit without them ( my husbands day off ), but still would need to bring my 3 month old . This does not affect my ability to tend to your children she’s a really good baby , and I have babysat a 3 month old for 5 months with both my kids . If I babysit at my house I have a big yard and Read more private parking lot/drive way for the kids to play with no random cars around . My son has a lot of toys and I have a exersaucer for the smaller ones and some other toys because of my daughter . I used to be a caregiver ( until I was pregnant ) for adults for 5 years and would do meal prep for all diets ( diabetic , lactose intolerance , shellfish allergy ect . ) and also medication administration so I had to learn about all the side effects and what medication does what . I have coloring books here and water color books my son has they can play with and my son always loves to make new friends of course ! I am open to interviews whenever my husband works Trimet so I am home basically all day by myself with my kids so I’m available whenever ! Open to last minute scheduling as well I always make sure to communicate upcoming plans so you aware of when I’m free or not and will always work around my babysitting schedule .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$6-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now