Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hiya! I am a 46 year old artist looking for part time work babysitting close to my NE home (Montavilla, Hollywood, Rose City.) I am available to pick up kiddo(s) at school and walk them home ( I do not have a car) and get them situated back at home (snacks/homework) until parent(s) get home from work. I am also available frequently on Friday and Saturday nights unless I have an art event. I love to do arts and crafts and creative activities with kids. Kids who have a particular creative inclination or any kind of passion are my jam. I love to nurture and encourage young folks to do their thing! I do not have children of my own. I am the eldest of 4 siblings and spent the 80s in a perpetual state of babysitting. Please contact me if you are interested via email and we can chat Read more more. Tell me a bit about your kids and your needs. I would like to get the vibe of your house/family culture before I commit to anything long term, as it is important to me that we are all a good fit and on the same page. Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated School of Visual Arts 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now