Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Violet

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Violet. I just finished my first year of college at the University of Oregon, down in Eugene, but am living in Portland for the summer. I am studying Psychology, with a focus in childhood development, as well as Native American and Indigenous Studies and Art. I have been working with kids age 0-12 for six years in the Portland area, as a babysitter, nanny and camp counselor. I am Red Cross CPR and AED Certified, as well as Oregon Food Handlers Permitted. I have my drivers license, with 2+ years of experience, as well as my own car equipped for car seats. I have work experience as a cook in crêpe restaurant over in SE Portland, and would love to cook and bake, as well as teach your children alongside me. I love going on adventures with the kids I work with, or just staying at Read more home and making fun and games with what nature or your home has to offer. I can provide homework help and encouragement. I am more than happy to do some tidying around the house as well. My mother is an elementary school teacher, with a focus on working with Indigenous students, so I have been raised to love working with kids, and using arts and crafts as a creative outlet for growth and tranquility. I have experience working with children and teens with disabilities, and know just how vital this positive practice can be. I am willing to walk your furry friends! I love pets, and have two cats and two goats at home who I like to walk around the neighborhood. Currently I am residing in the Eastmoreland/ Woodstock neighborhood, but am willing to commute. I am looking for full or part-time work this summer, and through until October. I would love to start as soon as possible, and am excited to come meet your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Violet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology and Native American and Indigenous Studies

Currently attending University of Oregon

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Violet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now