Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Patty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm interested in helping busy, working parents...AND I love being around kids because they help me keep life in perspective. I have 9 nieces and nephews. I started babysitting in high school and spent some of my early years here in Portland as a summer nanny. I have a background in social work (MSW); I've worked for mission based non-profits in the Portland area. My current/most recent job has been with families of children who have special healthcare and behavioral needs. I'm preparing for a work transition so I'm looking for meaningful part time work while also taking some classes in order to make a career pivot. I'm incredibly reliable. Ready to help out with additional tasks around the home (light cleaning, meal prep, laundry, etc). It takes a village...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/02/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/03/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Monica R.

4/14/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MSW

Portland State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Patty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now