Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97212

Meet Grace

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Tuck and I am a non-binary person, as well as a sex educator. My work as a sex educator consists or working with folks of all ages to develop healthy relationships with other humans and their bodies. This work has been deeply informed by my experience of caring for other humans since I was a teen. I have been caring for kiddos since I was 12 years old (that's 13 years now!). My first babysitting job was for my social studies teacher who lived down the street from me. I regularly babysat her two children from birth until they were 7 and 5 years old. As a teenager, I babysat for different families every week, developing kind and loving relationships with the entire family. My babysitting jobs have become an integral part of my experience of community, and I experience so much fulfillment from building Read more these care networks. For many of these families, I was their babysitting for 5+ years, supporting their kids to grow and thrive. Ever since then I have had some kind of babysitting job, whether as a nanny or as part-time/occasional care. My experience with kids is also professional. I have worked as an after-school science teacher and camp counselor, and tutored students of all ages in the past 5 years. As a sitter, and a teacher, I genuinely adore spending time with kids. I am the youngest child of a large family and growing up I often felt silenced and ignored because I was littler than everyone else. That experience is where my deep commitment and passion for listening, respecting, and uplifting the voices and experience of children comes from. Please note that I use they/them pronouns and as a non-binary person, I do not identify with either male or female gender categories, although this site currently does not offer another option (or to omit from sharing gender).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/03/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 06/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Anthropology and French Literature

Graduated Reed College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Grace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now