Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97222

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Disclosure: Only available evenings or anytime on weekends!!! I am patient, kind and dependable! I like working with kids because watching kids does not seem like “work”. They can be very entertaining and make the day go by fast! I first started working with kids when I became a certified medical assistant. I was working at a pediatrician office, having to be the bad guy and give shots to kids, has taught me how to turn a kids frown upside down! After a year at the pediatrician office, I went back to college to move higher up in the Medical field, while doing that I also studied child development psychology. While attending college, I was working part time as a extended Child care(daycare) assistant at a private school. I worked there for 3 years up until the pandemic started. My job duties there were not only supervising the children but Read more also helping with homework. I had 30-35 kids daily from ages 4-14. I am also the oldest sister of 4 younger siblings. My youngest siblings are 4 and 11 so I have been a babysitter all my life technically! I am also fully vaccinated and CPR/First Aid certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/07/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/21/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/27/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Miranda T.


Veronica is awesome. She's so creative and warm - always coming up with fun, active games for my daughter, art projects, etc. My daughter is always so excited when Veronica is going to come!

Corinne O.


Veronica was so kind and awesome. My son loved her and was very comfortable with her.

Clint V.


Jody A.


Veronica was very sweet and took great care of our little girl.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated Cabrillo College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Veronica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now