Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97206

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Megan and I love working with kids! I’ve worked as a camp counselor/teacher with Adventures in Writing for four years, a Lead Teacher with the YMCA for two, and a lead teacher for Innovation Learning for two years. I moved from Ashland, where I was a toddler teacher for two years. I’m currently working at a toddler teacher at an in-home center in Portland! I love doing crafts with kids and helping them figure out what they love to do! I am CPR/First Aid certified and can help with potty training!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/12/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer S.


Always very sweet to our little one and is a very kind and understanding person

Cassie B.


Megan was on time, adhered to instructions, and my child is still asking weeks later when she can come play again! Would recommend Megan and will use her again for our next night out.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now