Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97225

Meet Jaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

It is my aspiration to continue with my passion in the contribution of shaping the minds and setting educational standards for the youth. Working in the preschool was a vital part of my career pathway at Liberty High School. It was my responsibility to support children ages 3-5 years of age. I’m currently AED & CPR certified for infants, young children and adults! Also, Working towards my CDA! I hope I can be help for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/03/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/30/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Evan Y.


I am sorry to have to write a bad review on someone, but I thought this was very unprofessional and immature. Jaela and I interviewed over the phone and she seemed great. Was very professional and knowledgeable about children. We planned on having her come over to babysit a week later, but she never showed up. She did not call me back, text, or message me back on here. I was very surprised at her immaturity and lack of professionalism. She should a lack of respect for my time as well by not showing up without any notice. I would never recommend her or hire her. I had also given her number to a few friends and all of them said she stopped texting them randomly when they were trying to figure out when to hire her and basically ghosted them.

Andrew C.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now