JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97215

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets

Nice to meet you! I have held long-term positions with 6+ families here in Portland most recently over the past five years, and prior to that was employed by a respected nursery school for more than three years, with a lifetime of experience I'd love to share with you! My goal is to create a safe and nurturing environment where children can explore, observe, create, socialize, and be inspired by the world around them. I feel that children learn best when they are in an enriching environment where they feel secure, supported, loved, and respected. I like to spend our days together reading, singing, dancing, baking, walks, gardening, make believe, puzzles, puppet shows, arts and crafts, and outdoor fun and adventure. Our days are filled with fun, learning, laughter, kindness, patience, and joy. I believe in guiding children gently through redirection, positive reinforcement, creative play, encouragement, and problem solving. I Read more also understand that children need rules, and I work closely with parents to implement successful schedules and routines. I make it my goal to nurture a successful relationship with the entire family so that the child's needs are met. I have completed my CPR and first-aid certification, as well as continuing coursework, and consider the safety of your little ones my number one concern. I am very easy to work with. I have respect and experience with attachment parenting, cloth diapering, handling breast milk bottles, and special dietary needs. Potty training? Absolutely! If you have furry, four-legged family members around - not a problem! I love animals. I would love to give you my references, so that you can speak directly to my wonderful families about our time together. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now