Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97231

Meet Mackenzie

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I absolutely love children of all ages. In high school and college, I baby sat children from a few weeks old to 12 years. I have worked with a lot of multiple-children families and am comfortable with multi-tasking.     I love active play as well as doing art projects and baking with the children that I am caring for. I don’t believe that you are paying me to watch your children watch television, so I try to make sure we are always doing some sort of activity. I have tutored children in many subjects and if your kids are school-aged, their homework is a priority of mine.   I speak Spanish at a conversational level and am always up for teaching kids some basic Spanish while I am with them. I also can sign ASL.   If you need help with any housework (such as laundry or prep-cooking, Read more etc.), I would love to assist with that while the children are sleeping or engaged in another project.    I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/22/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/17/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/21/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ann-marie P.


Kenzie took care of our 10 and 7 year old daughters while we were at a wedding couple of weeks ago. We were in town from Seattle and stayed at a hotel. The girls loved her. She's fun, energetic and has an awesome senses of humor. The day was long and she managed to entertain them with a swim in the hotel pool and outing to a local pizza restaurant. We got home and the kids were fast asleep. No messing around with bed times! I'm bummed that Kenzie is in Portland and we're in Seattle. We would be thrilled to have her as a regular sitter. I can't recommend Kenzie enough.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing



Graduated Northeastern University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mackenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now