Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97266

Meet Mona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Mona. I own a pet sitting business in Northeast Portland. For the last seven years I've been providing my services to clients in the NE/SE Portland area. In addition to providing pet care through my business, I also help people in other ways, like babysitting, home organizing, and personal assistant work. I'm a people helper :-D I am proud of the work that I do and the relationships I've built with my clients. I feel gratified when people tell me how much they appreciate my help. By now I'm good at recognizing people and situations that are a good match for me, and move towards those to create long-lasting relationships. I have two years of experience caring for infants. I adore babies, and am very good with them. I've also babysat for children ages 3-15 in the past. I love connecting with children and helping them on their path Read more in life, and providing a calm, supportive presence for them. I'm certified in Infant and Adult First Aid and CPR. I have a vehicle and can also help with things like shopping, errand running, driving children to activities, homework help, and meal preparation/cooking. I will always let you know of any concerns or issues that come up right away. I am extremely reliable. I try to be flexible with scheduling, saying yes to last-minute requests whenever I can, and returning text/phone calls right away. I arrive on time and will always let you know of any last-minute changes of plan. I am meticulous in my work, and I have excellent communication skills. I am a laid-back person and I enjoy creating personal relationships with clients while maintaining a high degree of professionalism in my work. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/02/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dan B.

2/5/2020

Mona has been fantastic with my 2 kids. She connects with both of my children, she is very calm, in the moment with them, asks questions, brings up concerns, and is very communicative with me. She's dependable, and my kids love her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now