Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97223

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hello my name is Rebecca Becker! Currently I’m 38 years old living in Tigard, OR. I can be described as caring, responsible, mature, patient, calm, organized, and fun! In my spare time I enjoy being with my family, my daughter Amelia (turned 6 year Jan 8), our little Bugg, yoga/pilates, and eating healthy meals. Let me tell you a little bit about my childhood, my education background and future goals, and my wonderful experiences working with children. I grew up in Troutdale, OR with my parents and older sister. We are a very close family and spend a lot of time together. I have wonderful memories growing up, was very active, and was a well mannered young child. I graduated from Concordia University in Portland, OR with a degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. From my previous experience and background I find that it’s very important to keep Read more children active and busy. I bring age appropriate activities for the children to do, we spend time outside playing and learning, and children love to be read to. In addition, we play games, sing songs, dance, bake cookies, tidy up our bedrooms/house, and play with the children’s toys. On occasion, I enjoy taking the children on outings such as the library, zoo/omsi; community center, play dates, parks, etc. I find working with children is very rewarding. I love the small things they do whether it’s a smile, a colored picture, a hug, and the kind words they say. I believe the children I work with will see me as a positive role model in their life. I’m fun to be around and genuinely care and listen to them. I also enjoy teaching them valuable social skills and I understand what is age-appropriate for children. I look forward to learning more about you to see if I would be a good fit for your family. Currently, I'm a stay at home mom and looking to find another child to take care of with my daughter. I have plenty of childcare experience working with ages infant to elementary age for the past eight years! I’m looking for a long-term nanny position where I can gain a valuable and rewarding experience working for your children. If you would like more information please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience by phone (503) 459-1125 or email In addition, I can send you my childcare resume and references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/02/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/3/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth A.


We still miss her! She took care of my 5 yo, energetic boy over the summer. We miss her dearly. He adored her and her baby. She has moved too far from us now, so it just isn't convenient for her now (and we are back in school).


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Concordia University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now