Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salem, OR 97302

Meet Isabel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Carolina, I am 24 years old I have been a babysitter for 2 years. 6 months old to high school. My first job as a babysitter was in WA with a 6 month old baby. It was a very nice experience. At the same time I worked in Seattle with a 3 years old boy. He was the most sweetens boy, and he could learn some Spanish song from me. When I move to OR I work as a nanny with a 6 years old girl, she loved doing craft and playing with dolls. I also had the opportunity to take care 3 boys. 2 years old, 6 years old and 11 years old. It was an excellent experience to learn and manage 3 boys at the same time. Taking them to school and picking them up. I also worked with Middle school and high school in Read more a summer camp doing diverse activities as crafts, science experiments, First Aid, camping and more. I really enjoy working with kids, and it is a privilege to teach them how to be a better citizen and be able to be leaders. I speak Spanish and I like to use my Spanish skills to help others. I live in South Salem and I have some reference from Eugene and WA. I do not have a car, but I am an expert taking the bus. You can text me or call me to this number: 425-3991078 Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Pathway Connect

Currently attending Brigham Young University - Idaho


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Spanish

Share Isabel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now