Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salem, OR 97305

Meet Ellie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Ellie, and I’d love to help out with your kids :) I have been babysitting since I was in 7th grade (with help at that time), and now have had tons of jobs on my own with all ages of kids. I have some experience with special needs kids, and I feel totally comfortable getting even more experience. I work at a theatre camp, so I love to find fun games to play with kids that may be new to them! In the past few years, I worked as a Site Director for a childcare program, planning and teaching varied curriculum for elementary students. From October 2019-March 2020 I was living in France, working as an English assistant and tutor. I now live in London during the academic year, where I study Costume Production and work for the English National Opera. I find younger people super easy to Read more get along with, plus I’m always willing to help clean & cook! And pets are great by me. Hope to meet you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/3/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/15/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristina V.


Ellie was great to work with. She was on time, hard working, and open to input. She worked well with both my toddler and 5 year old. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Costume Production

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Ellie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now