Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salem, OR 97302

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Hannah and I am a Pre-Med student at WSU. I am from Salem, Oregon. I am looking for late afternoon/evening and weekend jobs. I cared full time for a local family with two children ages 6 and 8 last summer. I have over five years of experience baby sitting and volunteering at local elementary schools as well as counseling children's camps. I also have experience with children as young as 2 weeks old and with twins. I love kids and prefer an active and stimulating environment as opposed to letting them sit in front of an electronic device all day. As I mentioned, I have been working with kids for quite some time now. It is definitely my employment outlet of choice. Watching a child grow is one of my favorite things. I am a firm believer that children are the future, their constant curiosity, caring nature, Read more and excitement in simplicity present endless opportunities for learning and fun. I do not have my own car here in Pullman this year but I can get myself wherever necessary. I am not CPR certified but do have First-Aid experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out with questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-Med

Currently attending Washington State University - Pullman

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now