Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sandy, OR 97055

Meet Autumn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families, My name is Autumn and I am 27 years old. I'm a dedicated and hard-working college student working toward my educational goals. My interests are helping people, spending time with my family, and doing fun things with my nieces and nephews every chance I get. When I'm not studying I enjoy being outside. Camping, fishing, and nature have always been a very important part of my life. A little about my experience: I have over twenty years of child care experience that includes newborns to teenagers. This experience includes professional babysitting, nannying, and being the World’s best Auntie Autumn. Being with kids is rewarding because I love being a helping hand and interacting and engaging with kids. When time allows, I really love to do fun things with kids like building forts, going swimming, taking trips to OMSI and the zoo, being outside or going to the library. Read more In addition to my experience, I'm CPR Certified, own my car, and I have a clean driving record. My vehicle is reliable and I'm punctual with great time management skills. I'm available on short-notice for babysitting and nannying, as well as, interested in looking for a consistent child care position. If this sounds like we'd be a great fit I'd really like to hear from you and set up a time to chat. Good luck in your search. Autumn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 10/01/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Guy B.

6/12/2019

Very reliable, responsible and resourceful, and our kids love her!

David J.

10/8/2018

Autumn is great! She watched my 2 years old daughter while I was auditioning in Portland. It was a very short notice (less than 24 hrs) and she responded quickly and made herself available right away. For the little time I got to know her, she was very kind, charismatic and started engaging right away with my daughter. She seemed very caring and I will definitely contact her again if I need a babysitter in Portland. Thank you Autumn! :-)

Marie L.

6/15/2018

Autumn is a wonderful babysitter. She has been looking after our 3 boys aged 5, 8 and 10) after school. Autumn is cheerful, loves children, keep them entertained and happy. She loves to discuss with them, listen to their stories, plays with them. She knows how to get things done, helping them with homework... and the house is all clean when we arrive! Autumn has been a wonderful addition to our family, I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Portland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now