Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Scappoose, OR 97056

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently I am available for a single family only due to COVID. I am taking extreme precautions to ensure I and my family remain safe during this time, considering our immune compromised positions and am seeking families doing the same. Preferences given for postpartum families (4-6months) to continue my doula work with as well as families that are comfortable with a commitment only until the end of May 2021, as I am moving to rural NY to serve clients there as a birth and postpartum support specialist in June. I've worked in commercial centers, in-home daycare and privately both through DHS and otherwise for the past almost 16 years professionally. I've been working with children since I was about 12, beginning with cousins in my family and slowly branching out at age 13 after my family moved here to the Hillsboro area. I'm accountable, trustworthy, have valid and amazing references Read more that can attest to my ability to juggle just about any scenario you can think up in your head, have a reliable vehicle to get me to/from and transport your kids safely. I'm CPR/First Aid w/ AED certified infancy through adulthood, I've taken the RRCAN certification course and have a food handlers card as well. Valid insurance/drivers license and am courteous, an easy communicator, and laid-back. I am easy-going and don't expect too much or too little, but just the right amount for each kid's individual needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/01/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/09/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Eve M.

9/6/2015

Alicia was able to provide excellent care with less than 24 hrs notice when I was in a bind! She watched my toddler and 8 month old for about 5-6 hrs daily while I packed to move for over a week AND WAS FANTASTIC! Kept them out of my way, took them to the park for hours on end, they came back tired and happy--and she was ALWAYS ON TIME or even early for the job! We all loved Alicia!!! She was a lifesaver. Thanks again, Alicia!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Paralegal

Attended Everest College - Portland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now