Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sherwood, OR 97140

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children of a variety of ages in the Portland, Oregon Metro. area for many years.  At times I have worked for private family residences as a Nanny, other times I have worked for local Day Schools as a Teacher's Assistant.  Ages I have worked with range from 0-13 years.  Additionally, I hold certification in "Advance Shild Care Training", Infant/Child CPR and First-aid certified. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker of alcohol, and reliable. I have an AAS Degree in Business, additionally I have completed several Child Development courses through Portland Community College-Sylvania Campus.  Should there happen to be pets in the family, I hold Pet First Aid and CPR Certification, and I am a Certified Canine Instructional Trainer-CPDT.              Professional references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/05/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/30/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Karan H.

11/7/2013

We adored her! She was prompt and loving to my little dog! I would definitely call her again!

Kathie C.

6/21/2013

Laura has been watching our toddler daughter regularly for close to a year now and she's awesome. We feel completely comfortable leaving our baby with her. She's very attentive, spoils not only the baby but our cat as well. She always has fun things planned. Laura has been a huge blessing in our lives and I highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business-AAS degree

Graduated Portland Community College 2022

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now