JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97224

Meet Hunter

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with kids and have babysat part-time for the past four years. I have experience looking after children ranging from the ages of six months to 13 years. I am currently enrolled at Gonzaga University working to earn my certification in secondary education. While I was in high school I was a gymnastics instructor for children ages 3-15 for four years. Additionally, I was the director of Gymnastics summer camps for two years where I organized various activities and field trips and managed large groups of children. I have also been a student leader for Northwest Outdoor Science School for 10 separate weeks (over 1000 hours). At outdoor school, I am placed in charge of a cabin of fifth and sixth graders and am basically their primary caregiver for a week. Currently, at Gonzaga, I am a mentor through the CCE for both their Campus Kids and Connections Read more programs. In these programs, I am matched up with a child from a local Spokane school and mentor them throughout the year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hunter doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology/Education

Currently attending Gonzaga University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Hunter's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now